Your shopping cart
จำนวนครั้งที่เปิดดูสินค้า : 1077 | ความคิดเห็น: 0

Brahms, Sonatas in F minor and E-flat major for Clarinet and Piano op. 120

 เพิ่มเมื่อ: 23/01/2018
 แก้ไขล่าสุด: 05/03/2018

Double Bass
  • No2
  • CategoryEducational Clarinet
  • PublisherBarenreiter
  • CodeBA10906
  • ISBN9790006544448
  • UPC
  • FormatBook
  • Artist/AurthorBrown, Clive / Costa, Neal Peres Da
  • Weigth (G)600
  • Width12.00"
  • Length9.00"
  • Pages80
  • Retail Price900
  • Wholesale Price900
  • ImageBA10906
  • Sample ContentBA10906
  • StatusIn Stock
  • Remark
  • Song List
  • Clip VDO
  • Filter-ClarinetALL:ALL, Educational Clarinet:ALL
  • Show in slide
  • wording
  • 23586 Price
  • 23587 Price
  • 23588 Price
  • price_original_Retail950
  • price_Retail900
  • price_original_Wholesale950
  • price_Wholesale900
  • price_original_VIP
  • price_VIP
  • price_original_test
  • price_test
  • Fix Group Price
950.00 บาท

Brahms had already announced his ?retirement� from composition when in the spring of 1894 he played chamber music with the cellist Robert Hausmann and the clarinettist Richard M?hlfeld. This encounter apparently renewed his enthusiasm for M?hlfeld�s much admired playing and inspired him to write two clarinet sonatas in the summer of the same year. Brahms and M?hlfeld premiered the works and played them in several performances until the sonatas op. 120 were first published in June of 1895. They remain pivotal works in the clarinet�s recital repertoire establishing the clarinet sonata as a distinct and viable chamber music genre. An important part of this edition is the extensive preface. Firstly it informs about the sonatas� origins, their compositional process, pre-publication performances, their publication history as well as early reception. Truly remarkable is the unique Performance Practice Commentary. Here the editors start from the premise that already a few decades after Brahms' death, a widening gulf developed between the composer's expectations and the performance practices of the early 20th century. On the basis of manifold sources which include memoirs by pupils and chamber music partners, treatises and essays, early instructive editions and historical recordings, the editors deal with key issues in understanding Brahms' notation. By a section-by-section analysis of rhythm and timing, dynamics and accentuation, dots and strokes, slurring and non legato, piano pedalling and overholding, piano arpeggiation and dislocation, clarinet vibrato and portamento, the editors provide an indispensable assistance for a historically informed interpretation of the work. At the same time, the edition offers an exciting and often surprising insight into musical interpretation of the German Romantic Era in general. - A pioneering Urtext edition - With an extensive Performance Practice Commentary - For further information on Romantic performance practice we recommend the text booklet: �Performance Practices in Johannes Brahms� Chamber Music�, BA 9600


MOZART Clarinet Concerto in Bb Major, K. 622 Essential Elements for Band � Bb Clarinet Book 2 with Eei 80 Graded Studies for Clarinet Book Two Essential Elements 2000 � Eb Alto Clarinet Book 2 Jan?cek, Sonata for Clarinet and Piano